Fitness Clothes

Okay, I don’t know about you, but I know for me personally when I made the decision back in December 2011 that I somehow let myself go and I HAD to change it I was going to the gym in whatever I had and what I felt comfortable in. This mostly consisted of over sized t-shirt, and some old workout pants I had. A few weeks in i started to feel a bit grungy, so i ventured out and decided to buy some Nike pants…same style as below but they were black without the graphic. I actually didn’t wear them for a few weeks. I had to work up the courage….I was not use to wearing tight clothes to the gym, and my body was not really ready for them I should say. Eventually however, as time went, and my body was making progress I became more and more comfortable with seeing my body in in the mirror at the gym in clothes that showed my figure….now…most of the time I don’t go to the gym without a cute outfit, not for anyone else, but for myself. I now love working out at the gym, seeing myself in the mirror, being able to see my muscle as I work them. As most of us ladies are on a budget I rely heavily on discount stores….my personal favorite is Marshall’s. They always have a large section of fitness clothes. Sports bras, tops, and bottoms. I usually only find one or two items I want so I have slowly created a wardrobe of workout clothes. You find great brand name items, Nike, Reebok, Under Armour…but keep in mind you kind of get lucky when you find these great items, its almost like a treasure hunt, and if you get one great thing then your lucky. I also look at Ross, although their selection is extremely limited. A great place for shoes it Sports Authority or Nordstrom Rack. You can usually snag a great pair of Nike’s for under $50!

 One day at the gym I saw a girl with the CUTEST Nike pants, they were purple. I hate spending too much on my clothes….but for some reason I loved her pants, when I got home I looked online and found that her pants were being sold at Dick’s Sporting Goods…that was the only place selling them also so it was not like I could find them on sale somewhere…but had to have them….so I splurged…i think the price tag was $65…after tax it was about $70. Ouch right! I know I know….but I do love them.

What are your thoughts on workout clothes? Do you give your outfit an thought when you head out to the gym for your workout, or do you just thrown on what’s in your closet and get going. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying that you workout better or ANYTHING like that. At one time I was not even comfortable enough to wear clothes that showed off any part of my body. I don’t spend much on my clothes as I shop for them at Marshall’s, Ross, and Wal-Mart. Btw, you can get 3 sports bras at Wal-Mart for about $10. I suggest buying a couple of cheap outfits and seeing how you feel in them, make sure that when you buy you know you are going to be comfortable in them, otherwise you will get the gym and be uncomfortable the entire time! Good luck…train hard!

Leave a Reply

